Asbestos Contractor / Supervisor Refresher On-Line 2021

Course Description

course-slide-image

Asbestos Contractor/Supervisor Refresher 100% On-Line

Although the Asbestos Contractor/Supervisor Refresher is offered 100% online, MIOSHA requires that we post classes for a specific time and dates.  We post this course for a period of five (5) days from 6:00 am – 11:00 pm each day.

You can start and stop anytime you like by exiting the course and you will pick up where you left off when you return.  You must complete the course with a score of 80%.  Certificates will be emailed to you within 3 days of completion.

This EPA / State of Michigan course is required for all asbestos abatement supervisors on an annual basis to keep certified. This is an EPA-based course refreshing students on the fundamentals of performing asbestos abatement activities. Topics include background information on asbestos, health effects, asbestos removal, and containment methods, cleaning up after asbestos projects, personal protective equipment, waste disposal, legal liabilities, insurance requirements, contract specifications, OSHA & EPA requirements, etc. Additionally, this course will assist students in keeping up with the current changes within the industry and new requirements from federal or state regulations. Includes State approved exam for certification. Upon completion of this course, students will send their certificate and fees to the State of Michigan to continue their State / EPA certification as asbestos abatement supervisors. Must currently be certified through an EPA-approved program as an Asbestos Supervisor. Following refresher training, the student shall submit certificate and fees to MDLEG for re-certification.

 



Registration Policy

Upcoming dates

Location Date Price Seats
Online

Monday Jun 13, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Jun 14, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Jun 15, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Jun 16, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Jun 17, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Jul 11, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Jul 12, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Jul 13, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Jul 14, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Jul 15, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Aug 22, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Aug 23, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Aug 24, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Aug 25, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Aug 26, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Sep 12, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Sep 13, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Sep 14, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Sep 15, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Sep 16, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Oct 17, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Oct 18, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Oct 19, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Oct 20, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Oct 21, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Nov 14, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Nov 15, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Nov 16, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Nov 17, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Nov 18, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00
Online

Monday Dec 12, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Tuesday Dec 13, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Wednesday Dec 14, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Thursday Dec 15, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

Friday Dec 16, 2022
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (UTC timezone)

$200.00

Testimonials