Asbestos Contractor / Supervisor Refresher On-Line 2021

Course Description

course-slide-image

This EPA / State of Michigan course is required for all asbestos abatement supervisors on an annual basis to keep certified. This is an EPA based one day (8 hours) course refreshing students on the fundamentals of performing asbestos abatement activities. Topics include background information on asbestos, health effects, asbestos removal, and containment methods, cleaning up after asbestos projects, personal protective equipment, waste disposal, legal liabilities, insurance requirements, contract specifications, OSHA & EPA requirements, etc.. Additionally, this course will assist students in keeping up with the current changes within the industry and new requirements from federal or state regulations. Includes State approved exam for certification. Upon completion of this course, students will send certificate and fees to the State of Michigan to continue their State / EPA certification as asbestos abatement supervisors. Must currently be certified through an EPA approved program as an Asbestos Supervisor. Following refresher training, the student shall submit certificate and fees to MDLEG for re-certification.

 



Registration Policy

Upcoming dates

Location Date Price Seats
Online

Monday Apr 26, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tuesday Apr 27, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Wednesday Apr 28, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Thursday Apr 29, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday Apr 30, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

$200.00
Online

Monday May 17, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Tuesday May 18, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Wednesday May 19, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

$200.00
Online

Monday Jun 14, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Tuesday Jun 15, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Wednesday Jun 16, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

$200.00
Online

Tuesday Jul 20, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Wednesday Jul 21, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Monday Jul 19, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

$200.00
Online

Wednesday Aug 25, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Thursday Aug 26, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Friday Aug 27, 2021
6:00 am - 11:00 pm

$200.00

Testimonials