One of the best instructors I met. Very knowledgeable and focus. I enjoy his way of teaching course. 5 STARS !!!

user Waldemar Polanski Attended class October 17, 2014

Instructer was very knowledgeable in the area of study. All of the participants in my class session were contractors and Ed was fluent in our language, able to explain the topic in a simple understandable way while keeping everyone involved and interested throughout!

user Jody W. Attended class on November 9, 2012

Instructor was very knowledgable and keep the class interesting. He was able to use his personal experience to help you understand. I would recommend him only to anyone who is looking to take this class. Well worth the money.

user Timothy P. M Attended class on January 25, 2013

If you enjoy working with an energetic self starting individual, you will like working with Ed. Ed knows the value of team work and is sincere about making the team succeed.

user Jeff Bowdell - Director of Building Plan Review and Inspection Services Wade Trim

I have worked with Ed regarding several of his business enterprises. He is detail oriented and prompt in all his efforts. He is a hard worker and has great enthusiasm for his projects. His knowledge of Lead Renovation requirements makes him the go to expert on the EPA regulations.

user Doug Dinning Attorney & Partner, Dinning & Greve, PLC. 43409 Schoenherr, Sterling Heights, MI

Ed was very helpful in his recent role with the City of Pontiac in assisting the Michigan Land Bank obtain utility clearances for the demolition of 48 properties in the Pontiac NSP2 eligible census tracts. Very supportive interface with the city and passionate about his work!

user Richard Cannon Property Disposition Manager at Detroit Land Bank Authority

Ed and I worked closely on many projects. I found Ed to be fair and very knowledgeable.

user Joe Saylor Saylor Building Company

Ed's training sessions for Saginaw Habitat for Humanity were very thorough and very "user-friendly". Ed went the extra mile with a couple of our staff members and gave them the extra attention needed to not only pass an exam but to truly grasp what he was teaching.

user Randy Alpin - Real Time Adjuster Morley Companies, Inc.

Ed is an incredible trainer with a lot of energy and enthusiasm. He is a must for today's construction practices!

user Matthew Wozniak - Director of Sales Acme Building Materials

Ed is an excellent trainer with a knack for making even the most mundane topics fun and interesting. If you are looking for a knowledgeable trainer who can keep your employees engaged in the topic, give Ed a call.

user Justin Shaffer - Assistant General Manager GFI Management

Ed is knowledgeable about lead and asbestos abatement practices and regulations. He is an effective project manager who has high standards and no regard for people who skirt regulations. Ed is also willing to stand up for his beliefs and morals, and he refuses to play political games, no matter the cost

user James Voss - BioWatch Unit Supervisor Michigan Department of Environmental Quality

Ed was my instructor for lead inspector and risk assessor. Ed's complete understanding of the material and real world experiences made the class enjoyable. His unique classroom facility and in-the-field applications of the subject material helped me to grasp the concepts and retain them. Even after the class has ended I can still count on Ed as a resource if I have questions. I would highly recommend Ed for anyone looking for lead contractor training.

user Drew Temerowski - Environmental Scientist G2 Consulting Group, LLC

Ed is an excellent instructor and a wealth of knowledge. rarely can you sit in the class, have an instructor COVER the materials and make it a fun entertaining class. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ED.

user Brad Wert - Barrier Free Designer/ Estimaor F. Lax Construction and X-Cel Restoration

I first worked with Ed when I hired him to perform lead training for myself and several employees. Since then, Ed has become a trusted and reliable resource for our company. On several occasions he has provided consultation services for various projects. He is always available to answer any questions or provide advice when needed. I would highly recommend Ed to anyone looking for an expert in the lead industry.

user David Bryk Drayton Group - Auburn Hills, MI

Ed was very informative, professional and experienced. 5 Stars !!

user Roger L. class on July 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Ed he has the teaching touch. He mixed in just enough stories and humor to make the 9 hour day be enjoyable.and knowledgeable. 4 Stars !

user William M Attended class on September 13, 2013

Ed Wenz was great, a rare find in this instructors competence and practical experience. Learned from more than just his being well versed in the text book , he had many first hand applicable accounts to relate and help remember the points and lessons. 5 Stars!

user Kenneth M. Attended class on September 13, 2013

Very informative and well put together. The instructor, Ed, kept it interesting and explained everything thoroughly. I am extremely happy with the course!

user Joseph U. Attended class on October 7, 2013

Ed was a fantastic instructor with incredible knowledge from real working experiences. As a small business start up, I felt like I gained confidence from his training session to help differentiate my strategy, and work safely for my clients and my family. Thanks Ed

user reginald s Attended class on October 25, 2013

The Instructor was very informative and knowledgable. He made the class enjoyable and was extremely personable. What stood out the most was his willingness to help and the fact that he gave each attendee his card at the end of the class.

user Timothy J. G Attended class on October 25, 2013

Excellent practical teaching from somebody with experience. Good at keeping us awake.

user George R R Attended class on November 15, 2013

Ed was able to communicate the law and the process for lead safe work with real life experiences and examples that made the class enjoyable and very informative. Before this course I was skeptical of the regulations, but after the course I now understand the importance of compliance with the regulations. Great job Ed, and hats off to your concise communication skills.

user Jim Z Attended class on November 15, 2013

“I took my Lead classes with Ed and find that he is very knowledgeable in his trade. Not only was his class worth the time, he was helpful with some questions I had about a job I had coming up. He knows his trade. Ed is my choice for the go to guy when you need some insight.”

user Mark Grimaldi Owner, Pro Mark II Construction & Renovation LLC

“Ed is a dynamic instructor with extensive knowledge of the subjucts covered. He is very engaging and uses out of the box techniques to engage participants. We have used Ed several times for our weatherization training classes and will continue to as long as we have a need. Keep up the good work!” September 14, 2011 Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

user Laurie Smith Builders Science Academy

“I would highly recommend Ed as a trainer. Our organization has utilized his services for lead regulatory training and we intend to use him in the future. His personable nature combined with his extensive background in the building industry provides a valuable learning experience.” September 14, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

user Forrest Wall Home Builders Association of Southeast Michigan

“We hired Ed to come in and train our install technicians on the proper handling of lead paint and it's resulting residue. Ed provided the material in a thorough and interesting manner and kept everyone in attendance interested in the subject at hand. We are going to bring Ed back in to train some new hires that we have added to our staff.” September 14, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

user Larry Potvin FLAME Heating, Cooling, Electrical, & Plumbing

“Ed came through for us when we needed him to quickly get out and train our team for their lead renovation certification. We will be looking to use Ed again next year if he is still completing these classes!”

user Dave Leveque College Pro Painting Franchise Rep

“I've worked with Ed for many years in the trades, he has always been very professional, dependable and with the highest of standards. I've also attended his lead training classes which I found to be very informative and professional."

user Bernie Chirikas ABC Handyman Service

“I have worked with Ed for some time now and I have found his level of professionalism to be outstanding and backed up by his actions. Our feed back from his classes has always been very good with comments like "the class was well thought out and the hands on examples were very thorough and informative. " Ed's personal knowledge of EPA codes and standards is exceptional. His ability to explain jobsite situations that our customers can relate to has made his class a true learning experience. Even for our novice contractors. He has shown an ability to create a classroom atmosphere that anyone can learn in is what puts his class above his competition. We will be using Ed and his staff again in the future.”

user Phil Terrigno Home Depot Pro Desk Cleveland Ohio

“Ed Wenz, has trained my staff in the lead renovator course which was an eight hour session. Since that time Ed as assisted my company with not only potential job opportunities, but also directed potential employees to us as well. He has demonstrated great communication, and follow through on all business dealings, while being extremely ethical and honest as well.”

user Allen Jawad F.Lax Construction & Xcel Restoration

Ed thanks so much for the EPA Certified Renovator class today. I was very impressed not only of your teaching ability but your knowledge. Its been a hard road for me to adjust from building to remodeling. But I believe the way you do, that is do it right or get out. Thanks again. Terry Dunn

user Terry Dunn Heartland Home Builders

Ed Wenz is organized, thorough, and brings his work experience in contracting, county government, and risk assessment to teaching the RRP and supervisor courses--which I took. He is a natural communicator with many stories and examples to explain the material. I especially liked the street-wise methods Ed shared that make compliance both common-sense and easy. I recommend that professionals take his courses. “With 37 years in the environmental industry, I have experienced both good and bad training/seminars/workshops. I am writing to state that Ed's Lead Abatement Supervisor course was one of the best continuing education experiences I have had in my career. Ed brings tremendous experience to the course; he is a natural communicator; he is practical. I have recommended Ed's training suite to my staff.”

user Peter Collins ASTI Environmental

Great job teaching the class, You made something that could be hard to follow and boring, very interesting and I learned a lot. It was a pleasure to go to class every day.

user Gary Purkey Gary Purkey Construction

Ed, I wanted to say thank you for taking the time to certify myself and our site super at the Home Depot in Eden Prairie. We are excited to be able to offer new services to our clients by being certified in lead safe work practices. Thanks for your time & help.

user Mark Miller MJ Miller Construction

Ed, Thank-you very much for coming to Grand Haven Friday. It was a pleasure having you and Colvin. I also wanted to say Im glad we had you as the instructor, with all your work experience in this field makes you the perfect instructor. I liked all the real life stories. It made the day go faster. I look forward to having more in the future. Thanks again

user Will / Casey Nousin - Commercial Sales Manager Home Depot Gand Haven Michigan

Great Class...very informative and detailed with all of the information needed to enable you to become a Certified Lead Renovator.

user Carmelina Crisci - Chief Executive Officer Home Builders Association of Central Michigan

Thanks Ed, you did a great job today. Your presentation was excellent. I now know more than when I woke up this morning. “Hi Ed. I recommend you to anyone looking for lead remediation education and expert witness work. Great job!!!”

user Gordon Glidden Gordon Glidden Home Inspections

I would like to thank you for an exceptional lead abatement class. Your work experiences and industry knowledge not only was informative but constructive. I would highly recommend this class to others in need of EPA certification.

user Maureen Winfree ServPro of Dearborn

Wow, I learned alot and was vary happy with the whole class. Ed was the most knowledgable trainer and the best class I have been in. He made it easy to understand and gave hand-on advice to make the job easier. Hey - also thanks for the tip on the rrp wipes/floor wipes/hand washing station (you should patent it).

user Jim 1st Aid Plumbing, LLC

Thanks for the class this morning. It was great being able to have just our small group in training this morning. Made it a lot easier and enjoyable to absorb everything that we had to put into our brains (which isn’t an easy task to do with our group!). The time just flew by and I appreciated your teaching style. If I ever decide to get more training into the lead business, I’ll definitely be looking you up. Thanks again!

user Rita City of Ann Arbor Bldg Dept

Thanks a lot for yesterday’s training. You were clear and to the point. The subject material makes sense and it was presented well. Your practical approach is refreshing and you see through the bs that is tossed around by the EPA, DOE, etc. And here is one for you, I don’t think that you charge enough for this service. I got a bargain at $200.00. I’m just sayin’.

user Anonymous US Inspect, LLC