Asbestos Inspector Refresher 100% Online

Course Description

course-slide-image

Asbestos Inspector Refresher Online

Although the Asbestos Inspector Refresher is offered 100% online, MIOSHA requires that we post classes for specific times and dates.  We post this course for a period of three (3) days from 6:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. each day.  Please Note:  Due to the posting regulations with MIOSHA, no refunds or transfers will be granted unless we are notified within 2 business days prior to the start date.

You can start and stop anytime you like by exiting the course and you will pick up where you left off when you return.  You must complete the course with a score of 80%.  Certificates will be emailed to you within 3 days of completion.

This EPA / State of Michigan course is required for all asbestos building inspectors on an annual basis to keep certified. This is an EPA-based (4-hour) course refreshing students on the fundamentals of performing asbestos inspections & abatement activities. Topics include background information on asbestos, health effects, AHERA, asbestos inspections & surveys, asbestos removal and containment methods, cleaning up after asbestos projects, personal protective equipment, waste disposal, legal liabilities, insurance requirements, contract specifications, OSHA & EPA requirements, etc..

Additionally, this course will assist students in keeping up with the current changes within the industry and new requirements from federal or state regulations. Includes State-approved exam for certification. Upon completion of this course, students will send a copy of their certificate and fees to the State of Michigan to continue their State / EPA certification as an asbestos abatement inspector.

Requirements:

  • Must currently be certified through an EPA-approved program as an Asbestos Inspector.
  • A Score of a least 80% is required to pass.
  • Following refresher training, the student shall submit a certificate and fees to MDLEG for re-certification.



Registration Policy

Upcoming dates

Location Date Price Seats
Online

Monday Jul 15, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Tuesday Jul 16, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Wednesday Jul 17, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00
Online

Thursday Aug 15, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Friday Aug 16, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Saturday Aug 17, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00
Online

Monday Sep 16, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Tuesday Sep 17, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Wednesday Sep 18, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00
Online

Monday Oct 14, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Tuesday Oct 15, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Wednesday Oct 16, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00
Online

Thursday Nov 14, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Friday Nov 15, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Saturday Nov 16, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00
Online

Thursday Dec 12, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Friday Dec 13, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

Saturday Dec 14, 2024
6:00 am - 11:00 pm (EST timezone)

$150.00

Testimonials